Get on the path to results today.

Testimonials from AVVO

Stephanie F, Fort Lauderdale, FL

  

Reliable, Wonderful Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Stephanie
September 8, 2015

Mr. Galatis was hired to represent my family in both a divorce and a probate case. He was professional, honest, and very responsive to all communications. He was patient and willing to explain the legal process while giving advice and answering all of our questions. Lastly, his fees were clearly explained and all invoices were accurate and timely. We will continue to retain Mr. Galatis for any and all legal needs, and are thankful to have found an attorney who is so trustworthy and reliable.

Charles K, Oakland Park, FL

  

Great Attorney!

5.0 stars

Posted by Charles
September 9, 2015

Ted Galatis is a true professional and great counselor!

I have used Mr. Galatis for numerous issues, and have found his advise was spot-on, his demeanor professional, and he never hesitate to say he could not do something, or needed to research more.

Mr. Galatis believed in my cause, and spent many more hours on all of my projects than what was billed, and worked until successful completion.

Mr. Galatis is will always be my attorney and I recommend him to anyone.

Dennis D, Boynton Beach, FL

  

5.0 stars

Posted by Dennis
September 9, 2015

Not long after entering into a contract the trouble began. My attorney at that time suggested I hire Ted Galatis. So I did and within two days he ended the dispute in my favor. He's fantastic and his fee was under budget.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney.

Hired attorney 

Douglas D, Cooper City, FL

  

5.0 stars

Posted by Doug
October 2, 2015

For over 25 years Ted has been my go to colleague when my client's legal issues are outside my area of practice. He has a wide range of knowledge and experience and always responds promptly and professionally. I highly recommend Ted Galatis to other attorneys and individuals for their legal needs.

Contract dispute




  

ADA Suit

Posted by Donald
September 12, 2016

Mr.Galatis, having previous experience with my type of case, knew all the ins and outs to get the deal settled quickly. His knowledge of the ADA rules and regulations was a great asset towards my defense. I am pleased with the outcome of the dismissal. Prior to being sued, I used Mr. Galatis to set up my last will and testament, powers of attorney, living will etc. He has also helped with my Florida Sub S Corp. 

Lynda W, Oakland Park, FL

  

PROPERTY DISPUTE

4.0 stars

Posted by Lynda
October 9, 2015

Not long after our attorney, who we trusted for decades, retired, we found ourselves needing legal guidance. The search was hit and miss until, through a mutual friend, Ted P. Galatis, Jr., was highly recommended. Upon first meeting him, we were not entirely convinced, but decided to give him a chance. Talk about one of the best decisions we ever made!

Our need for legal guidance involves a boundary dispute that has surfaced after residents have lived in the area more than 57 years. In that five-plus decades, the owners of the properties have applied for and received numerous building permits for various changes and improvements for their individual properties. We’ve been in residence for more than 33 years. Trying to solve a problem that involves a myriad of miniscule details in areas one doesn’t normally think about is a challenge. Ted’s knowledge is definitely diverse, but if he doesn’t know the exact answer, he knows or finds those who do. His attention to detail is amazing. Any question we have is “important”, gets answered completely, and not once has he ever responded as though we were of questionable intelligence. My husband has been a successful businessman for many years and I have several degrees, but there is so much we don’t know that is imperative to our situation.

There are the horror stories about attorneys who only communicate with their clients when the client contacts them. Ted keeps in touch with us, informing, advising, and assuring the status of what is happening.

One of the attributes we both admire about Ted is his ability to “size-up” a situation or a person. When he talks with you, you have his full attention. His demeanor is always professional. This is not to say that under the proper circumstances his sense of humor surfaces.

In conclusion, we will and have recommended Mr. Galatis to our friends if they need legal counsel, feeling confident he will meet and exceed their expectations.

Excellent Litigation, Bankruptcy & Debt, Probate Attorney

Nathalie R, Quebec, Canada

  

probate

5.0 stars

Posted by Nathalie
October 22, 2015

Great lawyer! Good communication with his clients.
He was in touch with us through the whole process of the probate. Every time we called or emailed he answered the question the same day. If I ever need a lawyer again in Fort Lauderdale I would definitively hire Ted again.




  

Excellent

5.0 stars

Posted by Adriana
September 10, 2016

I had a Law suit against my Business, during this time I talked to a few lawyers before hiring Ted and I felt Everyone I approached wasn't even interested in helping me or understanding my situation. Ted took the time to evaluate my case, figure out what I was emotionally going through and cared, which made all the difference in the world. Every lawyer I approached lacked the support Ted offered. I felt like I was paying someone to work with the other party and not for me. He is very smart and quickly won my case. Furthermore, he is always easy to reach. I highly recommend him to anyone who is going through a similar situation.

Success Stories